Tequesta Garden Condominium Association, Inc.

"We're retired from working, but are working at having fun"

DISCLAIMER: This synopsis of the minutes has been prepared for the convenience of owners as early information only and has not yet been approved by the Tequesta Garden Condominium Board as the Official Minutes.

Board of Directors Organizational Meeting March 14th, 2023 1:00 P.M.

The meeting was called to order at 1:03 PM by Peter Kline. There were 21 residents in attendance in person and 3 residents on ZOOM. Becky was in attendance on Zoom and Mark and Daryl were in attendance in person.

Certifying quorum – Call to Order

ROLL CALL:

Roger Kjar – present

Ceil Roy - present

John Skoglund – present

Dick Carter - present (Zoom)

Jennifer Jonach - present

Peter Kline - present Kathy Devine - present

There was a Quorum

Proof of Notice of Meeting

Peter Kline approved proof of the posted notice.

APPROVAL OF THE March 14th, 2022 Organizational Meeting Minutes as read by Peter Kline. Kathy Devine moved to approve the minutes. Ceil Roy seconded. Motion passed.

New Business

John Skoglund moved that the Board of Directors fill the two vacancies on the Board by voting by way of secret ballot. Jennifer Jonach seconded the motion. The vote was as follows: 4 Board members voted **YES** (Ceil Roy, John Skoglund, Dick Carter, Jennifer Jonach), 3 Board members voted **NO** (Roger Kjar, Peter Kline Kathy Devine). **Motion passed 4 -3. The vote will be by secret ballot.**

There was a vote by secret ballot and the new appointees to the Board of Directors are Jim Moran and Elmer Schneider. Congratulations!

Peter Kline made a motion to make Roger Kjar President of the Board. John Skoglund seconded. The vote was unanimous. **Motion passed.**

Roger Kjar made a motion to make Ceil Roy Vice President of the Board. Ceil Roy seconded. The vote was unanimous. **Motion passed.**

John Skoglund made a motion to make Peter Kline Treasurer of the Board. Ceil Roy seconded. The vote was unanimous. **Motion passed.**

Kathy Devine made a motion to make John Skoglund Secretary of the Board. Jennifer Jonach seconded. The vote was unanimous. **Motion passed.**

The following committees were formed:

Insurance Committee: John Skoglund, Peter Kline

Landscaping Committee: Ginger Lohmann, Nancy Heines, Elmer Schneider

Buildings and Grounds Committee: Roger Kjar, Ted Lint, Ginger Lohmann, Elmer Schneider, Jim Moran

Property Enhancement Committee: Bonnie Perry, Kathy Grove, Jennifer Jonach

Personnel Committee: Roger Kjar, Ceil Roy, Peter Kline

Budget Committee: John Skoglund, Peter Kline, Ceil Roy, Veronica Andrews, Jennifer Jonach, Roger

Kjar, David Treanor

Document Review Committee: Kathy Devine, Ceil Roy, Jennifer Jonach **Electric Charging Station Committee**: Dick Carter, Jim Moran, Roger Kjar **Social Committee**: Sharon Kjar, Bonnie Perry, Ceil Roy, Jennifer Jonach

Lease Committee: John Skoglund, Kathy Grove, Ginger Lohmann, Peter Kline, Charlotte Jabara, Kathy

Devine

Vehicle Parking Committee: Jennifer Jonach, Ceil Roy, Marion Hubbard, Fran Chambers, Ken

Siefferman, Terry Weis, Joyce Saunders, Jim Moran

Kayak Committee: Mike Erving, Fran Chambers, Bill Landefeld, Elmer Schneider

Building Reps Committee: Ginger Lohmann, Elmer Schneider

If any resident is interested in joining one of the committees mentioned above please email or call the office. Email Daryl at daryl@tequestagarden.com or call the office at 561-747-1822.

Adjournment: Jennifer Jonach moved to adjourn the meeting. Kathy Devine seconded it. The vote was unanimous. **Motion passed**. The meeting was adjourned at 2:15 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

John Skoglund Secretary